Hello again all!

Just got back from seeing the final installment of the final book of the Harry Potter series.  Can you believe that they have been filming this for TEN YEARS!? Holy crap!  Anywho, obviously no spoilers here, but let’s get started.

It’s going to be a quick one…

GO SEE THIS MOVIE!  It’s really good!  I could not really point out a flaw in the movie, other than i can’t get over Neville looking EXACTLY like my best friend, other than Nev is much taller.  The ONLY complaint I have is that the end part seems very truncated from the book, which is a shame, because that adds that finality, that closure, that is needed.  Though I think that the movie gives a lot of finality, there just seems to be something missing.  Also, given the fact that I bawled my eyes out at the book, only a single tear dropped from my eyes in the movie, just doesn’t seem like they wanted to add too much emotion into it, and wanted to focus on the main plot.  Not that there’s anything wrong with that.

Also, at the end, someone looks A LOT like Bob Saget (google it people don’t ask)

 

Dragos!

twitter.com/dragoskai

