Well just beat this game a couple of days ago, and wanted to give my first game review on it!

I should have started with a game that was good, but /sigh, I guess they can’t all be Portal 2, and also, it’s sometimes more fun to snark on something than to praise it to the high heavens!

In the first 4th Edition game, Daggerdale allows you to pick one of four archetypes, a Human Warrior, a Elf Rogue (ranged… ugh), a Hafling Wizard, and a Dwarf Cleric (healing ranged only, ugh) and that is IT… there is no customization other than the talents, no names, no voices, no other classes, NOTHING! That is VERY BAD… VERY VERY BAD! Especially in a D&D game where customization is the big draw to your stuff! BLEH!

The gameplay is … flawed… yeah, let’s go with flawed, the AI is bad, at best, there were times where I literally had mobs line up for me to chop down, and didn’t even raise a hand to me.  Clipping is also bad in the game, I walked through several walls as my warrior… yeah, not good.  The main characters have NO VOICES, and the voices for everything else is lackluster at best. GAH I wish I could find something redeeming about this game, but it is VERY VERY VERY hard to…

Dear WotC, you have had enough people complain about 4e stuff, then you release a game like this, I hope if Neverwinter is based on 4e, that it is MUCH better than this, or you might as well go ahead and buy up pathfinder, because you are gonna lose a LOT of people to it. I’m not one of them, but I do know some.

Stay cool my friends!

